Dad is cooler than Me?

imageI was away for 3 days and my husband was in charge. I have an awesome husband, but wasn’t prepared for what I heard from my 4 sons when I returned home.

“What did you boys do with dad?”

“We grilled steaks, made root beer floats, had 3 friends sleepover, got donuts, went to the pool, and watched a movie.”

AND he folded all the laundry and went to the grocery store!

As a tiny part of me was jealous by his apparent coolness, I couldn’t help but think I should go out of town more often!

2 thoughts on “Dad is cooler than Me?

Leave a Reply

