Today is good

10297582_10204068327366142_5028815464804286674_n
My husband and I have been parents for 17 years. We have four sons that span a total of 7 years apart. We had diapers and strollers for a very long time and
I remember going to a park or the pool and looking at moms with older kids. They seemed so relaxed and were able to read a magazine and I wondered when that time would ever come for me. Our sons are now 17, 15, 13 and 9 and our life is totally different. My husband and I went to the pool together today. We found ourselves watching the young families with their strollers, toys, diaper bags and other paraphernalia and were transported back to those days. As I watched a toddler have a tantrum as the parents tried to leave, I looked at my husband and then picked up my magazine and smiled.

Leave a Reply

